Bike and Music Weekend 2016

BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND 2016 – Germany's largest bike event of its kind opens from August 4th. its doors again until August 7th, 2016

An event that couldn't better complete the magnificent summer feeling of freedom, bikes, rock music and limitlessness: From August 4th to 7th, 2016, the BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND will take place again on the grounds of the Autohof Strohofer in Geiselwind.

Then the unique area will once again be transformed into Germany's largest cult site for bikers, rockers, US car fans and other motorized two-wheeler individualists. With over 20,000 visitors, it is by far the largest and most spectacular event of its kind nationally.

The cult rockers SAXON have already been confirmed as a special live act. For more than three decades, the Brits around character singer Biff Byford have been one of the most successful bands in their genre and have achieved cult status with albums such as “Wheels Of Steel”, “Crusader” and “Solid Ball Of Rock”. With their new studio album “Battering Ram”, released at the end of last year, they are currently on everyone’s lips again.

In addition to Saxon, THE LENNEROCKERS, THE SILVERETTES, CONVERTED, THE REVEREND ANDREW JAMES GANG, FIRST GEERATION, DIE KUHBOYS, GITTY FISCHER and ROCCO RECYCLE are also confirmed as live acts.

In a few months, thousands of people will meet again in Lower Franconia who want to rev their engines and burn their tires. There will be a brief “state of emergency” in Geiselwind this weekend and that is the intention. Rising clouds of tire smoke and hearty barbecue smoke will alternately mist the open-air atmosphere and bring the mood among the festival visitors to a boil, whose hearts are already beating to the V2 beat.

A colorful scene of paint and leather, chrome and metal, cars and bikes, suspenders and leather suits presents itself to travelers from all over the world.

For three days, Geiselwind will be a mecca for bike and music fans, for whom the smell of burnt rubber on asphalt, mixed with the juicy smell of rusty steaks, will show the way to the promised terrain.

Culinary delicacies and thirst quenchers from bottles and barrels are well catered for. Franconian kitchens and cellars always serve the celebrants with the finest delicacies from the stove and oven.

The supporting program is versatile and varied, so that the BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND is an absolutely unforgettable experience for every guest.
The spectacular bike stunt shows alternate with the presentation of highly polished American cars, huge drag racers in breathtaking shows and loud, screaming burn outs that are guaranteed to burst some tires again.
Day visitors stroll relaxed across the festival grounds and marvel at the most bizarre self-built vehicles, which are highly polished and rattling on display by their proud owners.
There are also the pretty go-go showgirls on stage who will warm up the guests even more in the expected summer heat. (Don't forget sunscreen!) If you've ever heard the sound of the engines and felt the warm Franconian summer air on your skin, the motorcycle season is only perfect when you visit the BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND.
Probably the largest festival event in this category in all of Germany!

Get your tickets here:
www.bike-and-music-weekend.de

180K Harleysite
38k followers
18.7k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
263Followers
6k Tumblr
848Loves
 Subscribers
10k TikTok

Bike-and-Music-Weekend 2016
Müller Motorcycles Tieferlegung Harley Davidson M8

BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND 2016 – Deutschlandweit größtes Bike-Event seiner Art öffnet vom 04.08. bis 07.08.2016 wieder seine Pforten

Ein Event, das das grandiose Sommer – Gefühl von Freiheit, Bikes, Rockmusik und Grenzenlosigkeit nicht besser vollenden könnte: Vom 04-07.08.2016 wird das BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND auf dem Gelände des Autohof Strohofer in Geiselwind erneut steigen.

Dann wird sich das einmalige Gelände einmal mehr zur deutschlandweit größten Kult-Stätte für Biker, Rocker, US-Car Fans und andere motorisierte Zweiradindividualisten verwandeln. Mit über 20.000 Besuchern ist es das national mit Abstand größte und spektakulärste Event seiner Art.

Als besonderer Live-Act sind dafür bereits die Kult-Rocker von SAXON bestätigt. Seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten zählen die Briten um Charaktersänger Biff Byford zu den erfolgreichsten Bands ihres Genres und haben mit Alben wie „Wheels Of Steel“, „Crusader“ oder „Solid Ball Of Rock“ Kultstatus erlangt. Auch mit ihrem Ende letzten Jahres veröffentlichten neuen Studioalbum „Battering Ram“ sind sie derzeit wieder in aller Munde.

Neben Saxon sind unter anderem auch THE LENNEROCKERS, THE SILVERETTES, CONVERTED, THE REVEREND ANDREW JAMES GANG, FIRST GEERATION, DIE KUHBOYS, GITTY FISCHER und ROCCO RECYCLE als Live-Acts bestätigt.

In wenigen Monaten werden sich in Unterfranken wieder Tausende treffen, die die Motoren aufheulen und Reifen brennen lassen wollen. In Geiselwind wird an diesem Wochenende mal eben kurz “Ausnahmezustand” herrschen und das ist auch so gewollt. Aufsteigende Reifen-Qualmwolken und deftiger Grillrauch werden die Freiluft-Atmosphäre abwechselnd benebeln und die Stimmung unter den Festival Besuchern zum Kochen bringen, deren Herzen sowieso schon im V2-Takt schlagen.

BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND GEISELWIND 2016

Eine bunte Szene aus Lack und Leder, Chrom und Metall, Autos und Bikes, Strapsen und Lederkutten präsentiert sich den Anreisenden aus aller Welt.

Drei Tage lang wird Geiselwind zum Mekka für Bike- und Music-Fans, denen der Geruch von verbranntem Gummi auf Asphalt, gemischt mit saftigem Steaks-vom-Rost-Duft den Weg zum gelobten Gelände weisen wird.

Für kulinarische Köstlichkeiten und Durstlöschern von Flasche und Fass ist bestens gesorgt. Fränkische Küchen und Keller bewirten die Feiernden jederzeit mit den erlesensten Leckereien aus Herd und Ofen.

Das Rahmen-Programm ist vielseitig und abwechslungsreich gestaltet, sodass das BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND für jeden Gast ein absolut unvergessliches Erlebnis wird.
Die spektakulären Bike-Stuntshows wechselt sich mit der Präsentation von hochglanzpolierten American Cars, gewaltigen Dragracern in atemberaubenden Shows und laut-kreischenden Burn Outs ab, die garantiert wieder einige Reifen zum Platzen bringen werden.
Tagesbesucher schlendern entspannt über das Festival-Gelände und bestaunen die skurrilsten Eigenbau-Vehikel, die von ihren stolzen Besitzern hochglanzpoliert und knatternd zur Schau gestellt werden. Dazu mischen sich die hübschen Go Go-Showgirls, die auf der Bühne zur erwartenden Sommerhitze den Gästen noch zusätzlich einheizen werden. 
(Sonnencreme nicht vergessen!)
Wer einmal den Klang der Motoren gehört und die laue, fränkische Sommerluft auf der Haut gespürt hat, für den ist die Motorrad-Saison erst mit dem Besuch des BIKE AND MUSIC WEEKEND perfekt.
Das wohl größte Festival-Ereignis dieser Kategorie in ganz Deutschland!

Get your tickets here:
www.bike-and-music-weekend.de