Statement on the current situation of the custom bike show in Bad Salzuflen

CUSTOM BIKE SHOW – AN ORIGINAL FROM BAD-SALZUFLEN

The CUSTOMBIKE SHOW is the largest exhibition for converted motorcycles and traditionally takes place every year on the first weekend in December in Bad Salzuflen .
The small and tranquil health resort is now known far beyond the country's borders and has become the international and highly acclaimed venue for the world's largest exhibition for converted motorcycles.
But what hardly anyone knows is that this is where the idea for this trade fair was born.

Andreas Reibchen, the managing director of Messe Ostwestfalen, had the original idea for the fair back then. It was initially carried out as “High Performance” by Eschenbacher Medien and from 2005 onwards it was organized by Huber Verlag from Mannheim under its current name. With its magazines for motorcycles, contacts in the industry and the necessary manpower, Huber Verlag was simply the right organizer for this event .

However, after Huber Verlag had to file for bankruptcy at the beginning of the year, the company is now being broken up.
“But that doesn’t mean the end for the custom bike show,” emphasizes Andreas Reibchen, “The custom bike simply belongs in Bad Salzuflen and that’s why we are in close contact with the insolvency administrator and are firmly planning to take over the trade fair and
continue it seamlessly this year !”.

He continues his appeal to exhibitors and visitors: “We are already close to reaching an agreement, but an orderly takeover takes some time.” He therefore asks for patience and emphasizes that everyone involved will be informed as quickly as possible.

The Ostwestfalen trade fair in Bad Salzuflen attracts 350,000 visitors and 4,000 exhibitors to the region every year. CUSTOMBIKE SHOW alone attracts around 30,000 visitors and over 300 exhibitors every year. This makes the Ostwestfalen trade fair an important source of revenue for the economy in OWL. Taking on a trade fair like the CUSTOMBIKESHOW, especially in times like these, is courageous and the right signal to the industry!

Text copyright: Bad Salzuflen Exhibition Center


160K Harleysite
14.2k followers
16k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
259Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
778Loves
 Subscribers
3k TikTok
0Spotify

Statement zur aktuellen Lage der Custombike-Show in Bad Salzuflen
CUSTOMBIKE-SHOW – EIN ORIGINAL AUS BAD-SALZUFLEN

6
0

CUSTOMBIKE-SHOW – EIN ORIGINAL AUS BAD-SALZUFLEN

Die CUSTOMBIKE-SHOW ist die größte Ausstellung für umgebaute Motorräder und findet traditionsgemäß jedes Jahr am ersten Dezemberwochenende in Bad Salzuflen statt.
Der kleine und beschauliche Kurort ist mittlerweile weit über die Landesgrenzen bekannt und ist zum internationalen und vielbeachteten Schauplatz der weltweit größten Ausstellung für umgebaute Motorräder geworden. Was aber kaum einer weiß, hier ist die Idee für diese Messe
auch geboren.

Andreas Reibchen, der Geschäftsführer der Messe Ostwestfalen, hatte damals die ursprüngliche Idee zur Messe. Durchgeführt wurde sie zunächst als „High Performance“ von Eschenbacher Medien und wurde ab dem Jahr 2005 vom Huber Verlag aus Mannheim unter dem aktuellen Namen veranstaltet. Der Huber Verlag war mit seinen Magazinen für Motorräder, den Kontakten in die Branche und der nötigen Manpower schlichtweg der richtige Veranstalter für dieses Event.

Nachdem der Huber Verlag jedoch Anfang des Jahres Insolvenz anmelden musste, wird das Unternehmen nun zerschlagen.
„Das bedeutet aber nicht das Ende für die Custombike-Show“, betont Andreas Reibchen, „Die Custombike gehört einfach nach Bad Salzuflen und deshalb stehen wir in engem Austausch mit dem Insolvenzverwalter und planen fest die Messe zu übernehmen sowie bereits in diesem
Jahr nahtlos weiterzuführen!“.

Rokker Company

Weiter ergeht sein Appell an die Aussteller und Besucher: „Wir stehen zwar bereits kurz vor einer Einigung, jedoch braucht eine geregelte Übernahme etwas Zeit.“ Er bittet daher um Geduld und betont, dass alle Beteiligten schnellstmöglich informiert werden.

Die Messe Ostwestfalen in Bad Salzuflen zieht jedes Jahr 350.000 Besucher und 4.000 Aussteller in die Region. Allein bei der CUSTOMBIKE-SHOW kommen jährlich rund 30.000 Besucher und über 300 Aussteller. Damit ist die Messe Ostwestfalen ein wichtiger Umsatzbringer für die Wirtschaft in OWL. Die Übernahme einer Messe wie der CUSTOMBIKESHOW und das gerade in solchen Zeiten, ist mutig und das richtige Signal in die Branche!

Text Copyright: Messezentrum Bad Salzuflen


6
0

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.