Jekill & Hyde Harley Davidson

Nobody does it better

The Harley-Davidson events of 2012

If you ask a biker which brand he associates with good events, the answer will usually be “Harley-Davidson”. Why do motorcyclists agree so strongly, at least on this point? Apparently there is something to the claim that Harley-Davidson is “more than just a motorcycle” - namely a kind of attitude to life that goes well with parties, good mood and strong music. And in 2012 there's a lot of it on the schedule again!

The first big city event of the year is called Vienna Harley Days (www.viennaharleydays.at) and will take place in the Austrian capital from May 10th to 13th, 2012. Members of the Harley Owners Group will travel to Cascais, Portugal, June 14-17 for the European HOG Rally ( www.hogeuropegallery.com ), nestled among hills, cliffs and beaches 30km west of Lisbon.

From June 22nd to 24th, the V-Twin community will be heading to Germany's north: The Hamburg Harley Days ( www.hamburgharleydays.de ) - often declared dead and yet more alive than ever - attract people to the wholesale market in the Elbe metropolis. A powerful program awaits visitors on the 40,000 m² site on the edge of the harbor. The partying continues on the Reeperbahn until late into the night.

 

Good vibrations will take place in Ischgl from July 27th to 29th: the Mountain Roadeo (www.ischgl-mountain-roadeo.at) will take place for the second time at the foot of the beautiful ski area. www.harley-charity-tour.at has become one of the most important Austrian motorcycle events . The bikers will start collecting donations for children suffering from muscular dystrophy from August 10th to 15th.

The Friendship Ride Germany (www.friendship-ride-germany.de) pursues the same charitable mission. Contrary to what was originally announced, Harley's largest German charity event will take place from August 10th to 12th. The unique backdrop is again the Wasserkuppe in the Rhön, the “land of open distances”. The largest motorcycle party on the continent will take place from September 4th to 9th, 2012, and it will transform the small Carinthian town of Faak into a V-twin Eldorado with a breathtaking pulse: It's European Bike Week Time ( www.europeanbikeweek.com ).

Harley Factory Group 2022

In short: Anyone who stays at home in view of this program in 2012 has only themselves to blame!

The most important Harley-Davidson events of 2012

What?

 

When? Where? Info?
Vienna Harley Days May 10th – 13th Vienna, A www.viennaharleydays.at
European HOG Rally June 14th – 17th Cascais, P www.hogeuropegallery.com
Hamburg Harley Days June 22nd – 24th Hamburg, D www.hamburgharleydays.de
Harley-Davidson Mountain Roadeo July 27th – 29th Ischgl, A www.ischgl-mountain-roadeo.at
Charity Tour Austria August 10th - 15th From Vienna, A www.harley-charity-tour.at
Friendship Ride Germany August 10th - 12th Wasserkuppe, D www.friendship-ride-germany.de
European Bike Week September 4th - 9th Faak, A www.europeanbikeweek.com

The most important Harley-Davidson supported events of 2012

What?

 

When? Where? Info?
Magic Bike Rüdesheim June 7th – 10th Rüdesheim, D www.magic-bike-ruedesheim.com
Edersee meeting June 28th – July 1st Hemfurth, D www.edersee-meeting.de
Bike and Music Weekend August 2nd – 5th Geiselwind, D www.bike-and-music-weekend.de

The most important SKS trips in 2012

What?

 

When? Where? Info?
El Toro Run April 23rd – 29th Granada, E www.el-toro-run.de
Sardinia Bike Week May 14th – 20th Porto Cervo, I www.sardinien-bike-week.de
Mallorca Bike Week November 5th – 11th Cala Serena/Cala d'Or, E www.mallorca-bike-week.de

All statements without guarantee.

These lists do not claim to be complete.

Images & text: Copyright Harley-Davidson 2011

Müller Motorcycles Hydro Clutch
180K Harleysite
38k followers
18.7k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
264Followers
6k Tumblr
864Loves
 Subscribers
10k TikTok