Fehmarn Days of American Bikes 2022 1
Harley-Davidson Hamburg North

Fehmarn Days of American Bikes 2022

This year's Fehmarn Days fell somewhat short of expectations despite actually good biker weather. There was very little going on on Friday and at times it was full on Saturday, but the length of time the bikers stayed there was better. It is difficult to say why this was the case.

The days before there were some severe weather warnings in the weather reports, which fortunately didn't come to fruition here in the higher north, so that will certainly have also contributed to this.

Harley-Davidson House of Flames

Fewer people from the surrounding area were traveling on the island, mostly from Hamburg or even further. One problem was certainly the problem with accommodation; those who had a long journey and wanted to spend a long weekend on the island often only found offers for 7 days or very expensive rooms.

There are still a lot of tourists on the island, which explains the matter. In any case, there was still room for improvement, let's see what happens this Sunday and see if a few more bikers make their way to Fehmarn.


Mallorca Bike Week 2022
180K Harleysite
38k followers
18.7k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
266Followers
6k Tumblr
871Loves
 Subscribers
10k TikTok

Fehmarn-Days of American Bikes 2022 1
Rokker Clothes

Fehmarn-Days of American Bikes 2022

Die diesjährigen Fehmarn-Days sind bei eigentlich gutem Biker Wetter etwas unter den Erwartungen geblieben. Am Freitag war schon sehr wenig los und am Samstag zeitweise gut gefüllt, aber die Verweildauer der Biker war schon mal besser. Warum das so war, ist schwer zu sagen.

Die Tage davor gab es in den Wetterberichten wieder einige Unwetterwarnungen, die bei uns im höheren Norden glücklicherweise nicht eingetroffen sind, das wird sicherlich ebenfalls dazu beigetragen haben.

Harley Factory Group 2022

Aus der näheren Umgebung waren eher weniger auf der Insel unterwegs, eher aus Hamburg, oder noch weiter. Ein Problem war sicherlich, die Problematik mit den Unterkünften, wer eine lange Anreise hat und gerne ein verlängertes Wochenende auf der Insel verbringen wollte, fand oft nur Angebote für 7 Tage, oder eben sehr teure Zimmer vor.

Es sind ja auch noch viele Touristen auf der Insel, was die Sache dann wieder erklärt. Jedenfalls war noch Luft nach oben, mal sehen, wie es am heutigen Sonntag wird, ob sich doch noch einige Biker mehr, auf den Weg nach Fehmarn machen.


JACKS INN 54 AUTHENTIC ROADWEAR
0 0 votes
Artikel bewerten
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments