Collage from the Hamburg Harley Days 2019

It's still rock'n'roll to me

From June 28th to 30th, the Hamburg Harley Days rocked the Hanseatic city

  • 400,000 Harley fans attended the event over the three festival days
  • E-Motorrad LiveWire can be seen for the first time at a German Harley event
  • Parade through the Hanseatic city with 7,000 participants

(Neu-Isenburg, June 30, 2019) Rock'n'Roll is more than Bill Haley, Chuck Berry and Elvis Presley; It is - not only musicians agree - an attitude to life: intense, groovy, and independent.

Maybe that's why it fits so well with Hamburg , where Kaiserkeller, Indra and Star-Club wrote history as stages of the music revolution. And this is precisely why Harley-Davidson

In 2019, the Hamburg Harley Days from June 28th to 30th proved once again in scorching hot summer weather.

Harleys at the gas station
The gas stations were busy after the parade!

Around 400,000 motorcycle, music and party fans made a pilgrimage to northern Germany over three festival days - to party, bike, dance, marvel, talk shop, meet friends again and celebrate the spirit of rock'n'roll.

Europe's largest free-entry motorcycle city event once again lived up to its reputation: Harley-Davidson had a huge showing on an area of ​​around 40,000 square meters at the wholesale market.

What was probably the most comprehensive motorcycle and accessories exhibition in the republic could be found at around 100 dealer stands. If you watched the bikers come and go in a relaxed manner, you could see that no two Harleys are the same.

Battle of Kings Contest

This uniqueness was underlined by the German and Austrian winning bikes of the Battle of Kings Contest - made by Harley-Davidson Niederrhein and Harley-Davidson St. Pölten - which were presented on stage, and the Ride-In Bike Show on Mönckebergstrasse, at which on On Saturday the most beautiful motorcycles competed against each other in a tough contest.

The LiveWire was a topic of conversation

LiveWire provided at least as much topic of conversation. This could only be admired for the first time at a German Harley-Davidson event - in fact, touching it was expressly desired because the machine was mounted on the Jumpstart, an authentic driving simulator.

Easy Rider at the Haburg Harley Days
Easy Rider Roadmovie at the Hamburg Harley Days

Road movie “Easy Rider”

While it represents an important part of Harley-Davidson's future, four detailed replicas of the custom bikes from the road movie “Easy Rider” represented an important part of the brand's history. 50 years ago, the cult film summed up the rebellious lifestyle of youth and its real stars were the “Captain America” and the “Billy Bike”, two converted Panhead Harleys.

Lineup for the test drive at the Hamburg Harley Days
Free test rides at the Hamburg Harley Days

Free Harley-Davidson test rides

The fact that motorcycles in Hamburg were not just for admiration was underlined by the fact that every guest with a valid driver's license was able to test drive a new Harley for themselves. Around 350 visitors took advantage of this offer.

Pitt's Wall of Death provided the audience with adrenaline rushes

Pitt's Wall of Death, Germany's most traditional steep wall show, provided powerful adrenaline rushes for the spectators, and on guided tours the guests were able to see for themselves that Germany's north also has a lot to offer bikers.

Numerous caterers quenched the guests' hunger and thirst and 15 bands performed their best on the two open-air stages. A wide spectrum of blues, rock, country hard rock and - Barras Band from Great Britain and the Laura Cox Band from France came into the spotlight.

Everyone who wanted to continue partying until the early hours of the morning went to the Reeperbahn, which presented itself as a colorful biker and party mile.

Image from the Hamburg Harley Days Parade on the Reeperbahn
Hamburg Harley Days Parade on the Reeperbahn

Hamburg Harley Days Parade

Around 7,000 machines formed up for the big parade on Sunday under the leadership of actor Marek Erhardt, “Kiez-Pirate” Kaller Haverland, ex-Bodygard Eddy Kante, actor Ingo Kantorek, YouTube celebrity Keno Veith and cult neighborhood tour guide Fabian Zahrt .

The starting signal was given by US Consul General Richard “Rick” Yoneoka. A farewell indeed – but by no means forever. Of course, Harley-Davidson is coming back to Hamburg: the time has come from June 26th to 28th, 2020.

Text: Copyright Harley-Davidson Photo credit: Harleysite

160K Harleysite
14.2k followers
16k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
259Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
780Loves
 Subscribers
3k TikTok
0Spotify

Collage von den Hamburg Harley Days 2019
Harley-Davidson Insurance Services

Vom 28. bis zum 30. Juni rockten die Hamburg Harley Days die Hansestadt

  • 400.000 Harley Fans besuchten an den drei Festivaltagenden Event
  • E-Motorrad LiveWire erstmal auf einem deutschen Harley Event zu sehen
  • Parade durch die Hansestadt mit 7.000 Teilnehmern

(Neu-Isenburg, 30.06.2019) Rock´n`Roll ist mehr als Bill Haley, Chuck Berry und Elvis Presley; er ist – da sind sich nicht nur Musiker einig – eine Lebenseinstellung: intensiv, fetzig, und unabhängig.

Vielleicht passt er deswegen so gut zu Hamburg, wo Kaiserkeller, Indra und Star-Club als Bühnen der Musik-revolution Geschichte schrieben. Und harmoniert Harley-Davidson gerade aus diesem Grund so gut mit der weltoffenen Hansestadt.

2019 traten die Hamburg Harley Days vom 28. bis zum 30. Juni bei brennend heißem Sommerwetter einmal mehr den Beweis an.

Harleys auf der Tankstelle
Die Tankstellen hatten nach der Parade hochbetrieb!

Rund 400.000 Motorrad-, Musik- und Partyfans pilgerten über drei Festivaltage in Deutschlands Norden – zum Feiern, Biken, Tanzen, Staunen, Fachsimpeln, um Freunde wiederzutreffen und den Geist des Rock´n`Roll hochleben zu lassen.

Europas größter eintrittsfreier Motorrad-City-Event machte seinem Ruf einmal mehr alle Ehre: Auf rund 40.000 Quadratmetern Fläche hatte Harley-Davidson am Großmarkt mächtig aufgefahren.

An rund 100 Händlerständen fand man die wohl umfassenste Motorrad- und Zubehörausstellung der Republik. Wer ganz relaxed das Kommen und Gehen der Biker beobachtete, konnte feststellen, dass tatsächlich keine Harley einer anderen gleicht.

Battle of Kings Contest

Diese Einzigartigkeit unterstrichen das deutsche und das österreichische Siegerbike des Battle of Kings Contest – made by Harley-Davidson Niederrhein und Harley-Davidson St. Pölten – die auf der Bühne präsentiert wurden, und die Ride-In Bike Show in der Mönckebergstraße, bei der am Samstag die schönsten Motorräder im harten Contest gegeneinander antraten.

Die LiveWire sorgte für Gesprächstoff

Für mindestens ebenso viel Gesprächstoff sorgte die LiveWire. Das nur erstmals auf einem deutschen Harley-Davidson Event bestaunt werden – vielmehr war anfassen ausdrücklich erwünscht, denn die Maschine war auf dem Jumpstart, einem authentischen Fahrsimulator, montiert.

Easy Rider auf den Haburg Harley Days
Easy Rider Roadmovie auf den Hamburg Harley Days

Roadmovie “Easy Rider”

Während sie einen wichtigen Teil der Zukunft von Harley-Davidson repräsentiert, standen vier detailgetreue Repliken der Custombikes aus dem Roadmovie “Easy Rider” für einen bedeutenden Part der Markenhistorie. Vor 50 Jahren brachte der Kultstreifen das rebellische Lebensgefühl der Jugend auf den Punkt und seine eigentlichen Stars waren die “Captain America” und das “Billy Bike”, zwei umgebaute Panhead Harleys.

Aufstellung zur Probefahrt auf den Hamburg Harley Days
Kostenlose Probefahrten auf den Hamburg Harley Days

Kostenlose Harley-Davidson Probefahrten

Dass Motorräder in Hamburg keineswegs nur zum Bewundern bereitstanden, unterstreicht die Tatsache, dass jeder Gast mit einem gültigen Führerschein bei einer Probefahrt einer neuen Harley eigenhändig auf den Zahn fühlen durfte. Rund 350 Besucher machten von diesem Angebot Gebrauch.

Für Adrenalinschübe bei den Zuschauern sorgte Pitt´s Todeswand

Für mächtige Adrenalinschübe bei den Zuschauern sorgte Pitt´s Todeswand, Deutschlands traditionsreichste Steilwandschau, und auf geführten Touren konnten sich die Gäste davon überzeugen, dass Deutschlands Norden auch Bikern einiges zu bieten hat.

Zahlreiche Caterer stillten Hunger und Durst der Gäste und 15 Bands legten sich auf den zwei Open-Air-Bühnen ins Zeug. Geboten wurde ein breites Spektrum aus Blues, Rock, Country Hardrock und – Barras Band aus Großbritannien und die Laura Cox Band aus Frankreich ins Rampenlicht.

Alle, die bis in die Morgenstunden weiterfeiern wollten, zog es auf die Reeperbahn, die sich als bunte Biker- und Partymeile präsentierte.

Bild von der Hamburg Harley Days Parade auf der Reeperbahn
Hamburg Harley Days Parade auf der Reeperbahn

Hamburg Harley Days Parade

Rund 7.000 Maschinen formierten sich am Sonntag unter der Führung von Schauspieler Marek Erhardt, “Kiez-Pirat” Kaller Haverland, Ex-Bodygard Eddy Kante, Schauspieler Ingo Kantorek, Youtube-Bekanntheit Keno Veith und Kult-Kieztouren-Führer Fabian Zahrt, zur großen Parade.

Das Startsignal gab US-Generalkonsul Richard “Rick” Yoneoka. Ein Abschied zwar – jedoch keineswegs für immer. Harley-Davidson kommt natürlich wieder zurück nach Hamburg: Vom 26. bis zum 28. Juni 2020 ist es soweit.

Text: Copyright Harley-Davidson Bildnachweis: Harleysite

Tallink Silja Line

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.