Harley-Davidson Events 2021.

Summer and the Harley-Davidson events

The excitement in the scene is enormous right now, some organizers are canceling their event and others are confirming theirs. Everyone would certainly like to go through with it, but it always depends on the circumstances when approval is granted.

The European Bike Week 2021

Summer and the Harley-Davidson events 1
European Bike Week on the main stage

The biggest hit was the confirmation of the European Bike Week at Lake Faak , in Austria. This message was a direct stress test for the new Harleysite server, which has been working since spring. Very few people expected this decision and some still don't really believe in it even after the official announcement. the Harley-Davidson management announced early on that they would do everything in their power to make the Faaker See take place this year if the circumstances allow it.

There were various online meetings with the authorities in Austria beforehand; everyone is aware of their responsibility towards visitors and employees. The organizer will announce in a separate announcement how the event will be designed in concrete terms as soon as a complete picture emerges; various concepts are already being worked on. Accommodation bookings are already going well according to the announcement. The date of the European Bike Week is from September 7th to 12th, 2021.

Your accommodation for Lake Faaker See, book here now!

(Additional link for accommodation providers)

The cancellation of the Hamburg Harley Days 2021

Summer and the Harley-Davidson Events 2
Till Demtrøder, Horst Lichter and Jan Hofer

Unfortunately, the situation in Hamburg is a little different. Although it is very possible to regulate the event so that there is only controlled access, the Hamburg Harley Days with a mask requirement would not have been an option for the organizer. At this point in time, if you don't have to wear a mask, you won't get a permit from the authorities. Approval from the authorities is not ruled out, but an event of this size definitely needs planning security and you already know exactly how you don't want to carry it out.

The event could certainly have been realized, but the event thrives on people being able to recognize each other, meet each other and eat or drink in a relaxed manner. If the bikers don't have fun, nothing is eaten and because one doesn't work without the other, there is too much risk for everyone involved. We mustn't forget the exhibitors, most of them are doing poorly, they no longer have the reserves to barely make it through the event weekend if the sales are not right. In the end, the cancellation was sad, but certainly an understandable decision. The next date for the Hamburg Harley Days is from June 24th to 26th, 2021

The Harley-Davidson Meeting Ruhrpott

Photo credit: 22nd Harley Meeting Ruhrpott
Photo credit: 22nd Harley Meeting Ruhrpott

In Hatting the situation is completely different. The Ruhrpott Meeting in Hattingen does not have enough alternative space, and it is particularly difficult at the entrance. This is where all the visitors come together and there is simply no way to break up the flow of visitors. The beautiful location is its handicap, traditionally so many visitors come on this one day of the event that the organizer Klaus Fröhlich as an individual does not want to take responsibility.

Everything may go well, or it may not; approval would have been possible, but it would undoubtedly have caused a headache for the authorities. That's why the event won't take place again until next year. The Harley-Davidson dealers Pfeiffer, Thunderbike and MotoMaxx share this view, they would have been happy if it took place, but they understand the organizer's concerns, because in the end he has to bear the responsibility alone on his shoulders. He has built up the event over the years, it's not worth gambling on, so we're looking forward to next year's event. The 26th Harley-Davidson Meeting Ruhrpott is on August 7th, 2022

The Harley Days Dresden 2021

Harley Days Dresden 2021
Harley Days Dresden 2021

In Dresden, on the other hand, the signs point to go! There is a large, spacious event area at your disposal. If necessary, a wide variety of concepts can be implemented here. The authorities have already sent a positive signal and further discussions are currently underway.

Dresden is a particularly beautiful city, there is a lot to combine here. Very good hotels that want to be booked and an event area where a lot is possible. Discussions are still ongoing at the moment, so far the go-ahead means that we now want to do everything we can to get the event off the ground in this very short time.

Basically just the concept has to be in place, the exhibitors have been on standby for a long time and are hoping to finally be able to present their goods again. The bikers are also waiting to be able to show off their bikes to each other again and of course they want to see what others are riding or have done with their machines.

Seeing and being seen is something we've had to do without for a long time. Let's hope something works in Dresden. The date of the Harley Days Dresden 2021 is from July 23rd to 25th, 2021.

Book your accommodation for Harley Days Dresden here now!


Börjes Harley-Davidson Online 1903 Shop

180K Harleysite
35k followers
18.7k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
263Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
835Loves
 Subscribers
10k TikTok
0Spotify

One thought on “Summer and the Harley-Davidson Events”

  1. Well, evolution revolutionon lotion is nothing more.
    that design is completely wrong. That won't work, you bet! So if there is an original aluminum frame and an electric motor in there. We'll see what happens in 5 years, who was right. di vultures from potsdam

Comments are closed.

Harley-Davidson Events 2021.

Der Sommer und die Harley-Davidson Events

Die Aufregung in der Szene ist gerade enorm, die einen Veranstalter sagen ihr Event ab und andere wiederum bestätigen ihres. Durchziehen würden es sicherlich gerne alle, das ist jedoch immer von den jeweiligen Begebenheiten abhängig, wenn die Genehmigung erteilt wird.

Die European Bike Week 2021

Der Sommer und die Harley-Davidson Events 1
European Bike Week an der Hauptbühne

Der größte Knaller war die Zusage der European Bike Week am Faaker See, in Österreich. Diese Meldung war direkt ein Stresstest für den neuen Harleysite Server, der seit dem Frühjahr seine Arbeit verrichtet. Die wenigsten haben mit dieser Entscheidung gerechnet und einige glauben selbst nach der offiziellen Mitteilung noch nicht wirklich daran. Die Harley-Davidson Geschäftsführung hat jedoch schon früh verlauten lassen, das sie alles daran setzen wollen, den Faaker See dieses Jahr stattfinden zu lassen, wenn es die Umstände zulassen.

Im Vorwege gab es diverse Online-Meetings mit den Behörden in Österreich, allen ist ihre Verantwortung gegenüber den Besuchern und Mitarbeitern bewusst. Wie das Event konkret gestaltet wird, gibt der Veranstalter in einer gesonderten Mitteilung bekannt, sobald sich ein rundes Bild abzeichnet, man arbeitet bereits an verschiedenen Konzepten. Die Buchungen der Unterkünfte, laufen nach der Ansage bereits gut. Der Termin der European Bike Week ist vom 07. bis 12. September 2021.

Deine Unterkunft für den Faaker See, jetzt hier buchen!

(Zusätzlicher Link für Unterkunft Anbieter)

Die Absage zu den Hamburg Harley Days 2021

Der Sommer und die Harley-Davidson Events 2
Till Demtrøder, Horst Lichter und Jan Hofer

In Hamburg gestaltet sich die Lage leider etwas anders, es ist zwar sehr gut möglich, die Veranstaltung so zu regeln, das es nur einen kontrollierten Zugang gibt, aber die Hamburg Harley Days mit Maskenpflicht, wären für den Veranstalter keine Option gewesen. Ohne Maskenpflicht bekommt man zum heutigen Zeitpunkt, von den Behörden allerdings keine Genehmigung. Die Freigabe seitens der Behörden, ist zwar nicht ausgeschlossen, jedoch benötigt ein Event dieser Größe unbedingt Planungssicherheit und man weiß jetzt schon genauestens, wie man es nicht durchführen will.

Man hätte die Veranstaltung sicherlich realisieren können, jedoch lebt das Event davon, das die Menschen sich erkennen, treffen und entspannt essen, oder trinken können. Wenn die Biker keinen Spaß haben, wird auch nichts verzehrt und weil dass eine ohne das andere nicht funktioniert, bleibt für alle Beteiligten ein zu hohes Risiko bestehen. Wir dürfen die Aussteller nicht vergessen, den meisten geht es schlecht, die haben nicht mehr die Reserven, um nur geradeso über das Event Wochenende zu kommen, wenn die Umsätze nicht stimmen. Am Ende ist die Absage traurig, aber sicherlich eine verständliche Entscheidung gewesen. Der nächste Termin der Hamburg Harley Days ist vom 24. bis 26. Juni 2021

DynoJet Powervision Händler

Das Harley-Davidson Meeting Ruhrpott

Bildnachweis: 22nd Harley Meeting Ruhrpott
Bildnachweis: 22nd Harley Meeting Ruhrpott

In Hatting ist die Lage wieder eine völlig andere. Das Meeting Ruhrpott in Hattingen hat nicht genug Ausweichflächen, gerade am Eingang gestaltet es sich schwierig. Hier treffen alle Besucher zusammen und es gibt einfach keine Möglichkeit, die Besucherströme aufzulockern. Die schöne Location, ist ihr Handicap, an diesem einen Veranstaltungstag kommen traditionell so viele Besucher, das der Veranstalter Klaus Fröhlich, als einzelne Person nicht in die Verantwortung gehen möchte.

Es kann alles gut gehen, oder eben auch nicht, eine Genehmigung wäre zwar möglich gewesen, hätte aber zweifelsohne bei den Behörden für Kopfschmerzen gesorgt. Darum wird das Event erst wieder im nächsten Jahr stattfinden. Die Harley-Davidson Vertragshändler Pfeiffer, Thunderbike und MotoMaxx teilen diese Auffassung, sie hätten sich gefreut, wenn es stattfindet, haben aber Verständnis für die Sorgen vom Veranstalter, denn am Ende muss er die Verantwortung alleine auf seinen Schultern tragen. Er hat sich die Veranstaltung über Jahre aufgebaut, das ist es nicht wert, auf Spiel zu setzen, somit freuen wir uns auf das Event im nächsten Jahr. Das 26th Harley-Davidson Meeting Ruhrpott ist am 7. August 2022

Die Harley Days Dresden 2021

Harley Days Dresden 2021
Harley Days Dresden 2021

In Dresden wiederum stehen die Zeichen auf go! Ihnen steht ein großes weitläufiges Eventgelände zur Verfügung. Hier können bei Bedarf, die unterschiedlichsten Konzepte verwirklicht werden. Die Behörden haben bereits ein positives Signal gesendet, weitere Gespräche laufen derzeit.

Dresden ist eine besonders schöne Stadt, hier lässt sich viel verbinden. Sehr gute Hotels, die gebucht werden wollen und ein Eventgelände auf dem viel möglich ist. Im Moment laufen noch die Gespräche, das Go bedeutet bisher, das man jetzt alles dransetzen will, die Veranstaltung in dieser sehr kurzen Zeit noch auf die Beine stellen zu wollen.

Im Grunde muss nur das Konzept stehen, die Aussteller sind schon lange auf Standby und hoffen darauf, endlich mal wieder ihre Waren präsentieren zu können. Die Biker warten genauso darauf, ihre Bikes mal wieder untereinander zeigen zu können und natürlich will man sehen, was andere so fahren, oder aus ihren Maschinen gemacht haben.

Sehen und gesehen werden, darauf mussten wir jetzt lange verzichten, hoffen wir mal, das in Dresden was geht. Termin der Harley Days Dresden 2021 ist vom 23. bis 25. Juli 2021.

Die Unterkunft zu den Harley Days Dresden jetzt hier buchen!


Börjes Harley-Davidson Online 1903 Shop

0 0 votes
Artikel bewerten
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
1 Kommentar
Neuste
Älteste Meisten Bewertungen
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

naja, evolution revolutionon lotion mehr ist das nicht. dass desing ist völlig daneben. So wird das nichts,,, wetten!
also wenn denn original Rahmen in Alu und da dann einen e-motor rein. wir sehen was in 5 Jahren ist, wer Recht hatte. di geier aus potsdam