Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA version
Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA version

THE HARLEY-DAVIDSON™ SCREAMIN EAGLE/VANCE & HINES DRAG TEAM OPENS THE DEFENSE OF THE CHAMPIONSHIP IN GAINESVILLE

The impressive team of Hines, Krawiec and Sampey returns for the 2020 season

MILWAUKEE Harley-Davidson drag racing team will open its title defense when the NHRA Mello Yello Pro Stock Motorcycle drag racing series takes place March 12-15 March opened its 2020 season at the Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals at Gainesville Raceway in Gainesville, Florida.

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAsopbjkkzU&width=1000&height=563&rel=0[/embedyt]

With defending Pro Stock Motorcycle champion Andrew Hines and former champions Ed Krawiec and Angelle Sampey aboard the Harley-Davidson FXDR competition motorcycles, the team brings a winning tradition to the track.

From left: Andrew Hines, Angelle Sampey, Eddie Krawiec
From left: Andrew Hines, Angelle Sampey, Eddie Krawiec

“The Screamin' Eagle team demonstrates the mindset of a champion every time they step up to the tree,” said Jon Bekefy, GM of Brand Marketing for Harley-Davidson. “Hines, Krawiec and Sampey have 13 Pro Stock Motorcycle championships and are supported by a team with incredible technical expertise and experience. This is a very competitive class, but we expect to be the team to beat in 2020.

HARLEY-DAVIDSON SCREAMIN EAGLE / VANCE & HINES DRAG TEAM 1
Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA version

The Harley-Davidson Screamin' Eagle / Vance & Hines team rides competition drag bikes inspired by the Harley-Davidson® FXDR 114 , a high-performance cruiser based on the Softail® model platform and the relentless power of the Milwaukee Eight combines 114 engine with the liberal use of new weight-saving aluminum and composite components to reinforce all aspects of performance. For 2020, the Screamin' Eagle drag bikes painted Jet Fire Orange , the historic color of Harley-Davidson ® competition motorcycles.

Hines will race for his milestone seventh Pro Stock Motorcycle championship in 2020. His six titles (2004-06, 2014-15 and 2019) equal the record set by late Hall of Fame racer Dave Schultz .

In 17 races for the Harley/Davidson Screamin Eagle/Vance & Hines team, the 36-year-old Hines has won 56 finals, also a record for Pro Stock Motorcycle racers. In 2019, Hines dominated the class aboard his Harley-Davidson FXDR drag bike. He won eight times in ten final rounds and earned the number one seed for the countdown to the championship playoffs.

Ed Krawiec

Krawiec will be racing for his fifth Pro Stock Motorcycle title in 2020. The 43-year-old four-time champion (2008, 2011-12, 2017), a cool and focused racer, has since won 47 times in 85 final rounds. His Pro Stock Motorcycle debut was in 2004. In 2019, Krawiec in four final round matches and was number one in qualifying for three events. He set a new personal speed record of 200.59 mph in Gainesville and finished fifth in season points.

Team member Eddie Krawiec
Team member Eddie Krawiec

Angelle Sampey

Sampey, 49 years old and a three-time Pro Stock Motorcycle champion ((2000-02)), joined the Screamin' Eagle team in 2019. Her 42 event wins were the most by a female racer in NHRA competition. In 2019, Sampey advanced to a final round, was the number one qualifier in two events and finished the season in seventh place.

Team member Angelle Sampey
Team Member Angelle Sampey – Harley-Davidson FXDR 114

Andrew Hines

“Andrew and Ed will certainly be fighting for the championship this season, and I think Angelle could be primed for a break-out year,” said Terry Vance , owner of Vance & Hines Motorsports . “She has had a season on the Harley-Davidson motorcycles and has been working to win races since last November.”

Team member Andrew Hines
Team member Andrew Hines

THE NHRA DATES 2020

The 16th Event 2020 Pro Stock Motorcycle schedule includes three new venues: the Mopar Express Lane NHRA SpringNationals in Houston (April 17-19), the Thunder Valley Nationals in Bristol, Tennessee (June 19-21) and the Magic Dry Organic Absorbent NHRA Northwest Nationals in Seattle, Washington (July 31 – August 2). The Pro Stock Motorcycle class will compete in five events in the NHRA Mello Yello Countdown to the Championship. For the entire Pro Stock Motorcycle schedule, visit NHRA.com .

Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA version
Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA version

Harley-Davidson and Vance & Hines Motorsports formed the Harley-Davidson Screamin' Eagle/Vance & Hines team in 2002 to compete in the NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Division. In 2004, the team became the first to win the NHRA title with a V-twin motorcycle.

The Harley-Davidson Screamin' Eagle / Vance & Hines team is led by Vance & Hines Motorsport owners Byron Hines and Terry Vance. Matt Hines, Byron's older son and three-time (1997-99) NHRA champion, brings his competitive experience to his role as crew chief for the Screamin' Eagle/Vance & Hines team. Byron Hines leads development and development efforts for the team.


160K Harleysite
14.2k followers
16k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
259Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
776Loves
 Subscribers
3k TikTok
0Spotify

Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA Version
Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA Version
HARLEY-DAVIDSON SCREAMIN-EAGLE / VANCE & HINES-DRAG-TEAM

0

Das HARLEY-DAVIDSON ™ SCREAMIN-EAGLE / VANCE & HINES-DRAG-TEAM ERÖFFNET DIE VERTEIDIGUNG DER MEISTERSCHAFT IN GAINESVILLE

Das beeindruckende Team aus Hines, Krawiec und Sampey kehrt für die Saison 2020 zurück

MILWAUKEE (12. März 2020) – Das 10-fache Drag-Racing-Team Harley-Davidson Screamin ‘Eagle / Vance & Hines wird seine Titelverteidigung eröffnen, wenn die Drag-Racing-Serie NHRA Mello Yello Pro Stock Motorcycle vom 12. bis 15. März ihre Saison 2020 eröffnet, bei der Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals auf dem Gainesville Raceway in Gainesville, Florida.

Mit dem verteidigenden Pro Stock Motorcycle-Champion Andrew Hines und den früheren Champions Ed Krawiec und Angelle Sampey an Bord der Harley-Davidson FXDR-Wettbewerbsmotorräder bringt das Team eine erfolgreiche Tradition auf die Strecke .

Von Links: Andrew Hines, Angelle Sampey, Eddie Krawiec
Von Links: Andrew Hines, Angelle Sampey, Eddie Krawiec

“Das Screamin ‘Eagle-Team demonstriert jedes Mal, wenn es sich an den Baum stellt, die Denkweise eines Champions”, sagte Jon Bekefy, GM von Brand Marketing bei Harley-Davidson. „Hines, Krawiec und Sampey haben zusammen 13 Pro Stock Motorcycle-Meisterschaften gewonnen und werden von einem Team mit unglaublichem technischen Know-how und Erfahrung unterstützt. Dies ist eine sehr wettbewerbsfähige Klasse, aber wir gehen davon aus, dass wir 2020 das Team sein werden, das es zu schlagen gilt.

HARLEY-DAVIDSON SCREAMIN-EAGLE / VANCE & HINES-DRAG-TEAM
Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA Version

Das Harley-Davidson Screamin ‘Eagle / Vance & Hines-Team fährt Wettkampf-Drag-Bikes, die von der Harley-Davidson® FXDR 114 inspiriert sind, einem Hochleistungskreuzer, der auf der Softail®-Modellplattform basiert und die unerbittliche Kraft des Milwaukee-Eight kombiniert 114 Motor mit dem großzügigen Einsatz neuer gewichtssparender Aluminium- und Verbundbauteile zur Verstärkung aller Leistungsaspekte. Für 2020 werden die Screamin ’Eagle Drag Bikes mit Jet Fire Orange lackiert, der historischen Farbe der Harley-Davidson® Wettbewerbsmotorräder.

Hines wird 2020 um seinen Meilenstein der siebten Pro Stock Motorcycle-Meisterschaft fahren. Seine sechs Titel (2004-06, 2014-15 und 2019) entsprechen dem Rekord des verstorbenen Hall of Fame-Rennfahrers Dave Schultz.

BTE Auto - Motorrad Reise Zug Hamburg – Lörrach

In 17 Rennen für das Harley / Davidson Screamin Eagle / Vance & Hines-Team hat der 36-jährige Hines 56 Finale gewonnen, ebenfalls ein Rekord für Pro Stock Motorcycle-Rennfahrer. Im Jahr 2019 dominierte Hines die Klasse an Bord seines Harley-Davidson FXDR-Dragbikes. Er gewann acht Mal in zehn Finalrunden und holte sich die Nummer eins für den Countdown für die Playoffs der Meisterschaft.

Ed Krawiec

Krawiec wird 2020 um seinen fünften Pro Stock Motorcycle-Titel fahren. Der 43-jährige vierfache Champion (2008, 2011-12, 2017), ein cooler und konzentrierter Rennfahrer, hat seitdem 47 Mal in 85 Finalrunden gewonnen. Sein Pro Stock Motorcycle-Debüt war im Jahr 2004. Im Jahr 2019 bestritt Krawiec vier Finalrundenspiele und war die Nummer eins in der Qualifikation für drei Events. Er stellte in Gainesville einen neuen persönlichen Geschwindigkeitsrekord von 200,59 Meilen pro Stunde auf und wurde Fünfter in den Saisonpunkten.

Team Member Eddie Krawiec
Team Member Eddie Krawiec

Angelle Sampey

Sampey, 49 Jahre alt und dreimaliger Pro Stock Motorcycle-Champion ((2000-02)), trat 2019 dem Screamin ‘Eagle-Team bei. Ihre 42 Event-Siege wurden von einer Rennfahrerin im NHRA-Wettbewerb am häufigsten erzielt. 2019 rückte Sampey vor zu einer letzten Runde, war die Nummer eins Qualifikation bei zwei Veranstaltungen und beendete die Saison auf dem siebten Platz.

Team Member Angelle Sampey
Team Member Angelle Sampey – Harley-Davidson FXDR 114

Andrew Hines

“Andrew und Ed werden in dieser Saison sicherlich um die Meisterschaft kämpfen, und ich denke, Angelle könnte auf ein Jahr ein break-out-year vorbereitet sein”, sagte Terry Vance, Inhaber von Vance & Hines Motorsports. “Sie hat eine Saison mit den Harley-Davidson-Motorrädern hinter sich und arbeitet seit letztem November daran, Rennen zu gewinnen.”

Team Member Andrew Hines
Team Member Andrew Hines

DIE NHRA TERMINE 2020

Der 16. Event 2020 Pro Stock Motorcycle-Zeitplan umfasst drei neue Veranstaltungsorte: die Mopar Express Lane NHRA SpringNationals in Houston (17.-19. April), die Thunder Valley Nationals in Bristol, Tennessee (19.-21. Juni) und das Magic Dry Organic Absorbent NHRA Northwest Nationals in Seattle, Washington (31. Juli – 2. August). Die Pro Stock Motorcycle-Klasse wird an fünf Wettbewerben im NHRA Mello Yello Countdown zur Meisterschaft teilnehmen. Den gesamten Zeitplan für Pro Stock Motorcycle finden Sie auf NHRA.com.

Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA Version
Harley-Davidson FXDR 114 NHRA Version

Harley-Davidson und Vance & Hines Motorsports gründeten 2002 das Harley-Davidson Screamin ‘Eagle / Vance & Hines-Team, um in der NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Division anzutreten. 2004 gewann das Team als erstes mit einem V-Twin-Motorrad den NHRA-Titel.

Das Harley-Davidson Screamin ‘Eagle / Vance & Hines-Team wird von den Vance & Hines Motorsport-Besitzern Byron Hines und Terry Vance geführt. Matt Hines, der ältere Sohn von Byron und dreimaliger (1997-99) NHRA-Champion, bringt seine Wettbewerbserfahrung in seine Rolle als Crew-Chef des Screamin ‘Eagle / Vance & Hines-Teams ein. Byron Hines leitet die Entwicklungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten für das Team.


0

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.