HDMC NoShow

HARLEY-DAVIDSON HOSTS “THE NO SHOW” TO SPOTLIGHT CUSTOM MOTORCYCLE SHOWS AND BUILDERS

MILWAUKEE (June 15, 2020) – Harley-Davidson Motor Company presents The No Show , a week-long online motorcycle show that brings together the global Harley-Davidson community.

The No Show is now showing on Harley-Davidson's Instagram account until June 21st and features 60 customizers from 10 countries. Half of these customizers come from the postponed Mama Tried, Congregation Vintage Bike & Car and Born-Free motorcycle shows. The remaining bike builders were invited by Harley-Davidson and span a range of styles, eras and geographies. The bikes will be rolled out in batches every day for five days, with awards given out at the end of the week.

HDMC Tees NoShow
HDMC Tees NoShow

Those who The No Show can scroll through the selection of bikes and tap on their favorites, where they'll see a personal video of each bike builder guiding you through their masterpiece. After checking out Custombikes builds, attendees can scroll to the virtual “stage” to hear acoustic sets from The White Buffalo, Hollis Brown and The Kenneth Brian Band. There is also a “merch stand” with ultra-limited edition The No Show t-shirts.

“The No Show is a platform that provides everyone, from enthusiasts to new bikers, a place to unite and celebrate the diverse creation that comes with custom bikes,” said Patrick Holly, brand director at Harley-Davidson. Davidson Motor Company. “To show our gratitude to the builders who made The No Show possible, 100 percent of sales from the show t-shirts will go directly to each invited bike builder.”

On the final day of the show, Sunday, June 21, three bike builders will be recognized for their achievements in ingenuity, artistry, self-expression and the ability to break new ground in customization. One winner will be selected from each of the following categories to receive a unique award created by Harley-Davidson designers:

• Media Choice Award: selected and presented by journalists from industry-leading motorcycle publications.
• HD Styling & Design Award: selected and presented by Brad Richards, Vice President of Styling & Design at Harley-Davidson and longtime garage builder.
• Harley-Davidson Museum Award: Selected by museum staff and presented by Bill Davidson , vice president of the Harley-Davidson Museum and great-grandson of Harley-Davidson co-founder William A. Davidson.

Harley-Davidson's Instagram through June 21st and follow Twitter and Facebook for exclusive show content.


160K Harleysite
14.2k followers
16k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
259Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
778Loves
 Subscribers
3k TikTok
0Spotify

HDMC NoShow
Müller Motorcycles Tieferlegung Harley Davidson M8

1
0

HARLEY-DAVIDSON HOSTS “THE NO SHOW” TO SPOTLIGHT CUSTOM MOTORCYCLE SHOWS UND BUILDERS

MILWAUKEE (15. Juni 2020) – Die Harley-Davidson Motor Company präsentiert The No Show, eine einwöchige Online-Motorrad-Show, die die globale Community von Harley-Davidson zusammenbringt.

The No Show wird jetzt bis zum 21. Juni auf dem Harley-Davidsons Instagram-Account gezeigt und umfasst 60 Customizer aus 10 Ländern. Die Hälfte dieser Customizer stammt aus den verschobenen Motorradmessen Mama Tried, Congregation Vintage Bike & Car und Born-Free. Die übrigen Bikebuilder wurden von Harley-Davidson eingeladen und umfassen eine Reihe von Stilen, Epochen und Geografien. Die Motorräder werden fünf Tage lang täglich in Chargen ausgerollt, wobei die Auszeichnungen am Ende der Woche vergeben werden.

HDMC Tees NoShow
HDMC Tees NoShow

Diejenigen, die The No Show besuchen, können durch die Auswahl an Motorrädern scrollen und auf ihre Favoriten tippen, wo sie ein persönliches Video von jedem Bikebuilder sehen, der sie durch sein Meisterwerk führt. Nach dem Auschecken von Custombikes Builds können die Teilnehmer zur virtuellen „Bühne“ scrollen, um akustische Sets von The White Buffalo, Hollis Brown und The Kenneth Brian Band anzuhören. Es gibt auch einen „Merch-Stand“ mit The No Show-T-Shirts in ultra-limitierter Auflage.

Steel2Silver onlineshop

“The No Show ist eine Plattform, die jedem, vom Enthusiasten bis zum neuen Biker, einen Ort bietet, an dem er die vielfältige Kreation, die mit Custombikes einhergeht, zusammenführen und feiern kann”, sagte Patrick Holly, Brand Director bei der Harley-Davidson Motor Company. “Um den Bauherren, die The No Show ermöglicht haben, unseren Dank zu zeigen, gehen 100 Prozent des Umsatzes mit den Show-T-Shirts direkt an jeden eingeladenen Bikebuilder.”

Am letzten Messetag, dem Sonntag, dem 21. Juni, sollen drei Bikebuilder für ihre Leistungen in Bezug auf Einfallsreichtum, Kunstfertigkeit, Selbstdarstellung und die Fähigkeit, neue Wege in der Anpassung zu beschreiten, ausgezeichnet werden. Aus jeder der folgenden Kategorien wird ein Gewinner ausgewählt, um eine einzigartige Auszeichnung zu erhalten, die von Harley-Davidson-Designern erstellt wurde:

• Media Choice Award: ausgewählt und präsentiert von Journalisten aus branchenführenden Motorradpublikationen.
• H-D Styling & Design Award: ausgewählt und verliehen von Brad Richards, Vice President für Styling & Design bei Harley-Davidson und langjähriger Garagenbauer.
• Harley-Davidson Museum Award: Vom Museumspersonal ausgewählt und von Bill Davidson, Vizepräsident des Harley-Davidson Museums und Urenkel von Harley-Davidsons Mitbegründer William A. Davidson, überreicht.

Erlebe die No Show bis zum 21. Juni auf Harley-Davidsons Instagram und folge Twitter und Facebook, um exklusive Showinhalte zu sehen.


1
0

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.