Thunderbike goes AMD World Championship Sturgis 2012

The Making Of “PainTTless”

All around the globe the best of the best customizers preparing for the AMD World Championship in the USA, it is the biggest Harley event ever and the most important title in the world of customizers, whoever wins it can't have done everything wrong.

It is a special challenge that you face when the decision has been made to build a bike for the AMD Champion Chip in Sturgis.

The Harley-Davidson authorized dealer Thunderbike has taken on the task. They have already won various prizes with their custom bikes in Europe, so they really don't need to hide.

Thunderbike-PainTTless-011

The plan is in place, the decision is made and off we go.

PaiTTless , that's quite a statement, but what the final solution will look like can only be guessed at. There are pictures of the development up to the current status, and it shows how to make one out of an aluminum block Nice rim milled, cool...

A sawn iron head with split rocker boxes and many detailed solutions can be found in the bike, the job is fun! There's a lot of grinding and tweaking going on, the boys are in their element and want to complete their plan.

It's a long way from planning to developing such a special bike, drawing and trying things out, the bike should have a line and still have corners and edges, templates are made and things are just tried out. It should be different, different and better than the others, they want to win, when they stand in line with the world elite in Sturgis, they want to stand out with the “PainTTless” bike.

Thunderbike-PainTTless-004

But the competition is strong and that's what's special about the AMD Championship , the special appeal of developing a bike that gets recognition worldwide.

The shapes give an idea of ​​the direction in which things are going, the right equipment is available, CNC milling, etc., everything the screwdriver needs he will find in this workshop.

Parts are manufactured in-house, the mechanics at Thunderbike are particularly keen on a project like this. It will still take some time to finish, but the “PainTTless” bike will definitely have what it takes to be a winner.

Let's keep our fingers crossed for them!!!!

Photo credit: Thunderbike

170K Harleysite
21k followers
18.7k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
263Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
805Loves
 Subscribers
7k TikTok
0Spotify

Thunderbike goes AMD World Championship Sturgis 2012
Müller Motorcycles Tieferlegung Harley Davidson M8

0
0

Thunderbike goes AMD World Championship Sturgis 2012

The Making Of “PainTTless”

Rund um den Globos bereiten sich die Besten der Besten Customizer auf den AMD World Championchip in den USA vor, es ist die größte Harley Veranstaltung überhaupt und der wichtigste Titel in der Welt der Customizer, wer den gewinnt, kann nicht alles falsch gemacht haben.

Es ist eine besondere Herausforderung, der man sich stellt, wenn die Entscheidung gefallen ist, für den AMD Championschip in Sturgis ein Bike zu bauen.

Der Harley-Davidson Vertragshändler Thunderbike hat sich der Aufgabe gestellt, haben sie doch schon diverse Preise mit ihren Custom-bikes in Europa abgeräumt, sie brauchen sich wahrlich nicht verstecken.

Thunderbike-PainTTless-011

Der Plan steht, die Entscheidung ist getroffen und los geht’s.

PaiTTless soll sie heißen, das ist ja schon mal eine Aussage, aber wie die Endlösung aussehen wird, das kann man nur vermuten, es gibt Bilder von der Entwicklung bis zum heutigen Status, es wird gezeigt, wie man aus einem Alu Block mal eben eine schicke Felge fräst, cool…

Ein zersägter Eisenkopf mit geteilten Rockerboxen und viele Detaillösungen findet man in dem Bike wieder, der Job macht doch Spaß! Da wird gefräßt und gefeilt, die Jungs sind in ihrem Element und wollen ihren Plan vollenden.

Rokker Company

Es ist ein langer Weg, von der Planung bis zur Entwicklung von so einem besonderen Bike, es wird gezeichnet und probiert, das Bike soll eine Linie haben und trotzdem auch Ecken und Kanten, dazu werden Schablonen gefertigt und es wird auch nur mal etwas probiert, es soll anders werden, anders und besser als die anderen, sie wollen gewinnen, wenn sie in Sturgis mit der Weltelite in einer Reihe stehen, wollen sie mit dem “PainTTless” Bike auffallen.

Thunderbike-PainTTless-004

Aber die Konkurrenz ist stark und das ist das besondere am AMD Championship, der besondere Reiz ein Bike zu entwickeln das Weltweit seine Anerkennung bekommt.

Die Formen lassen es schon erahnen, in welche Richtung es geht, das richtige Euipment ist vorhanden, CNC Fräsen usw., was der Schrauber so alles braucht wird er in dieser Werkstatt finden.

Teile werden in eigener Fertigung selbst hergestellt, gerade bei so einem Projekt packt es die Schrauber bei Thunderbike besonders, bis zum Finish wird es noch etwas dauern, aber das Zeug für einen Gewinner wird das “PainTTless” Bike auf jeden Fall haben.

Drücken wir ihnen die Daumen!!!!

Bildnachweis: Thunderbike

0
0

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.