V-TEAM Handlebar American Bikes is taken over by MEC GmbH

V-TEAM Handlebar American Bikes is taken over by MEC GmbH

For those who know Harley-Davidson bikes, the name V-Team is well known, especially when it comes to specialized handlebars. The company V‑TEAM American Bikes + Products GmbH, registered since 2004, enjoys an excellent reputation both nationally and internationally. It had long been known in insider circles that the company's founder, Peter Streitepohl, wanted to withdraw from the business. Now it is official: MEC GmbH has taken over the renowned company.

MEC GmbH, which already owns the brands KessTech valve exhaust systems and Cult-Werk Custombikes/Parts, is expanding its portfolio to include the V-Team brand.

For MEC GmbH, V-Team KessTech manifold systems, which are also part of the product range. This long-standing business relationship between V-Team and KessTech was certainly a decisive factor in the decision to integrate V-Team in Obertheres at the KessTech production site. V-Team's production site will therefore be relocated to Obertheres at the turn of the year, and production will begin there in February. Employees are currently being trained and it is planned that V-Team's special machines will also move to Obertheres. This offers KessTech the advantage that all processes and developments of new products can take place under one roof in the future.

KessTech Pro Line

The sale of V-Team's current inventory is currently ongoing, and production of the common handlebar models will begin as a priority from February. The V-TEAM website remains active and orders can be placed as usual.

From the middle of the year, after the transition phase has been completed, V-Team plans to once again produce individual handlebars based on customer requirements - one of the company's strengths. Peter Separatepohl will accompany the transition in the interests of his long-standing customers and support both the production processes and the training of the new team of skilled workers.

MEC GmbH plans to present all three companies at the 2023 Custombike trade fair in Bad Salzuflen. A new 2-1 KessTech flap system for Dyna models and a new KessTech flap exhaust system in black chrome for the CVO Street Glide and CVO Road Glide models from 2023/2024 have already been announced.

Text: Harleysite


Müller Motorcycles Hydro Clutch

170K Harleysite
21k followers
18.7k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
263Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
805Loves
 Subscribers
7k TikTok
0Spotify

V-TEAM Lenker American Bikes wird von der MEC GmbH übernommen

V-TEAM Lenker American Bikes wird von der MEC GmbH übernommen

Für Kenner von Harley-Davidson Bikes ist der Name V-Team ein Begriff, insbesondere wenn es um spezialisierte Lenker geht. Das seit 2004 eingetragene Unternehmen V‑TEAM American Bikes + Products GmbH genießt sowohl national als auch international einen hervorragenden Ruf. In Insiderkreisen war bereits länger bekannt, dass sich der Firmengründer Peter Trennepohl aus dem Geschäft zurückziehen möchte. Nun ist es offiziell: Die MEC GmbH hat das renommierte Unternehmen übernommen.

Die MEC GmbH, zu der bereits die Marken KessTech Klappenauspuffanlagen und Cult-Werk Custombikes/Parts gehören, erweitert ihr Portfolio somit um die Marke V-Team.

V-Team ist für die MEC GmbH jedoch nicht nur für seine Lenker bekannt, sondern auch für die Herstellung der KessTech Krümmeranlagen, die ebenfalls zum Produktangebot gehören. Diese langjährige Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen V-Team und KessTech war sicherlich ausschlaggebend für den Entschluss, V-Team in Obertheres am Produktionsstandort von KessTech zu integrieren. Der Produktionsstandort von V-Team wird daher zum Jahreswechsel nach Obertheres verlegt, und ab Februar soll dort die Produktion anlaufen. Mitarbeiter werden aktuell eingearbeitet, und es ist geplant, dass auch die Spezialmaschinen von V-Team nach Obertheres umziehen. Dies bietet KessTech den Vorteil, dass künftig alle Prozesse und Entwicklungen neuer Produkte unter einem Dach stattfinden können.

KessTech Pro-Line

Der Verkauf der aktuellen Lagerbestände von V-Team läuft derzeit, und ab Februar wird die Produktion der gängigen Lenkermodelle priorisiert aufgenommen. Die Website von V-TEAM bleibt weiterhin aktiv, und Bestellungen können wie gewohnt aufgegeben werden.

Ab Mitte des Jahres, nach Abschluss der Übergangsphase, plant V-Team, wieder individuelle Lenker auf Kundenwunsch anzufertigen – eine der Stärken des Unternehmens. Peter Trennepohl wird im Interesse seiner langjährigen Kunden den Übergang begleiten und sowohl die Produktionsabläufe als auch die Einarbeitung des neuen Facharbeiter-Teams unterstützen.

Die MEC GmbH plant, alle drei Unternehmen auf der Custombike Messe 2023 in Bad Salzuflen vorzustellen. Angekündigt wurde bereits eine neue 2-1 KessTech Klappenanlage für Dyna-Modelle sowie eine neue KessTech Klappenauspuffanlage in Schwarz-Chrome für die CVO Street Glide und CVO Road Glide Modelle der Jahre 2023/2024.

Text: Harleysite


Harley-Davidson Düsseldorf Online Shop

160KHarleysite
14.2kFollowers
16kYouTube
1.4kTwitter
259Followers
6kTumblr
 Followers
776Loves
 Subscribers
3kTikTok
0Spotify