Event News - Velden Biker Market 2022 Information

Velden am Wörthersee and the European Bike Week 2022

Why the Velden Village is now becoming the Velden Biker Market!

In Velden am Wörthersee people are currently reinventing themselves, this year the Velden Village in Velden am Wörthersee will become the Velden Biker Market .

You can simply call it that, caught up, hanging along!

In Velden am Wörthersee there are three motor events every year that cause excitement. The GTI meeting, which has taken on a life of its own over the years, always takes place there in May.

Local voices say they are coming even though no one has called them and unfortunately there are a few among them who are not only conspicuous, but rather very conspicuous with their misfires and drag races. As is so often the case, there are individuals who make the noise that no one wants and in the end it affects everyone.

It also hits the sports car meeting in June!

It looks the same at the sports car meeting Very good and affluent customers come to Lake Wörthersee, where other tourist resorts would be happy to welcome visitors with their sports cars to their own region. And unfortunately, there are also participants in this elite group who don't really have themselves under control and tend to contribute in a negative sense.

But basically people in town are happy about the visitors, with the sometimes very unusual and high-quality sports cars.

Every year in September the bikers come with their bikes

And at the end of the season, the bikers with purchasing power come to Lake Wörthersee and you already know what's coming next. There are also some of us who shoot through residential areas in the middle of the night and don't give it any serious thought. It's probably less about someone being loud for a moment in front of the casino, the residents there have certainly already made sure they have access and in the end they know that they live in one of the most popular tourist resorts in Austria.

From what we hear, it's about some residents who live close to the city center and are particularly bothered by the nighttime city life and live music. According to current information, the main problem occurred in May and has now resulted in restrictions for all motor events.

In the end, everyone contributes to this problem, but together they all bring strong sales in the millions to these regions and the 4,500 beds want to be occupied all year round.

What we can really expect in Velden in 2022!

There will no longer be a bike raffle like there has been in the last 10 years, and there will no longer be live music either. One of the main organizers, who has contributed to the organization of the event over many years, is retiring this year.

When asked by the mayor of the city of Velden am Wörthersee, the managing director of VTG Veldener Tourismus provided information that the Velden Biker Market will take place from September 2nd to 11th, 2022. It will be set up in the area of ​​the town center, primarily at Brunnenplatzl and in the area of ​​Gemonaplatz/Seecorso. It will be about biker-related offers; according to Harleysite information, there will be around 10 stands.

The party at Gemonaplatz will no longer exist in its usual form. There is no live music and the Seecorso access road is only accessible to residents and guests of local businesses from the area of ​​Velden Castle/the Wahliss-Straße intersection and can no longer be used as a thoroughfare.

Driving through the town is possible in the usual way, and parking spaces for parking bikes will also be available in town again. Fred Kodlin and other exclusive customizers and exhibitors are represented in the Casino Velden and the Casineum Velden at the exhibition and sales fair - of course, as always, the visit is possible with free admission.

Bikers should feel comfortable in Velden this year too. 

This has now brought some clarity to the matter, bikers are still welcome in Velden. To ensure that it stays that way, we bikers should also remember, especially in residential areas, that things only work together. With this in mind, we are looking forward to the European Bike Week at Lake Faaker See and that we are welcome in Velden am Wörthersee again this year.

Harleysite – August 18, 2022


Booking.com

Harley-Davidson Grand American Touring 2024

160K Harleysite
14.2k followers
16k YouTube
1.4k Twitter
259Followers
6k Tumblr
 Followers
776Loves
 Subscribers
3k TikTok
0Spotify

Event News - Velden Biker Market 2022 Infos
JACKS INN 54 AUTHENTIC ROADWEAR

Velden am Wörthersee und die European Bike Week 2022

Warum aus dem Velden Village, jetzt der Velden Biker Market wird!

In Velden am Wörthersee erfindet man sich gerade neu, in diesem Jahr wird aus dem Velden Village in Velden am Wörthersee, der Velden Biker Market.

Man kann es ganz einfach so nennen, mitgefangen, mitgehangen!

In Velden am Wörthersee gibt es jährlich drei Motor-Veranstaltungen, die für Aufregung sorgen. Bereits im Mai findet dort immer das GTI Treffen statt, das sich über die Jahre verselbstständigt hat.

Stimmen aus dem Ort sagen, sie kommen, obwohl sie keiner gerufen hat und leider sind unter ihnen einige wenige, die nicht nur auffällig sind, sondern eher mit ihren Fehlzündungen und Beschleunigungsrennen sehr auffällig. Es ist wie so oft, es sind einzelne, die machen den Lärm, den keiner will und am Ende trifft es alle.

Es trifft auch das Sportwagentreffen im Juni!

Bei dem Sportwagentreffen in Velden am Wörthersee, das regelmäßig im Juni stattfindet, sieht es genauso aus. Es kommt sehr gute und kaufkräftige Kundschaft an den Wörthersee, wo andere Touristenorte froh wären, die Besucher mit ihren Sportwagen in der eigenen Region begrüßen zu dürfen. Und leider gibt es ebenfalls unter dieser elitären Gruppe Teilnehmer, die sich nicht wirklich unter Kontrolle haben und ihren Beitrag eher im negativen Sinn leisten.

Aber grundsätzlich freut man sich im Ort über die Besucher, mit den teils sehr außergewöhnlichen und hochwertigen Sportwagen.

Im September kommen jedes Jahr die Biker mit ihren Maschinen

Und zum Saisonende kommen noch die kaufkräftigen Biker an den Wörthersee und ihr wisst jetzt schon, was nun kommt. Auch unter uns sind einige, die mitten in der Nacht durch die Wohngebiete ballern und sich keine nachhaltigen Gedanken darüber machen. Es geht wohl weniger darum, wenn einer vorm Casino kurz mal laut ist, dort haben die Anwohner sicherlich schon auf Durchzug gestellt und am Ende wissen sie ja, das sie in einem der beliebtesten Touristenorte in Österreich wohnen.

Nach dem was man hört, geht es um einige Anwohner, die in der Nähe zum Stadtzentrum wohnen und sich besonders an dem nächtlichen Stadtleben und der Live-Musik stören. Das Hauptproblem ist nach bisherigen Informationen im Mai und hat jetzt dazu geführt, das es für alle Motoren-Veranstaltungen Einschränkungen geben wird.

Am Ende leisten alle ihren Beitrag zu diesem Problem, allerdings bringen alle zusammen kräftigen Umsatz im Millionenbereich in diese Regionen und die 4500 Betten wollen gerne das ganze Jahr über belegt sein.

Was wir 2022 in Velden jetzt wirklich erwarten dürfen!

Es wird keine Bike-Verlosung wie in den letzten 10 Jahren mehr geben, die Live-Musik findet ebenfalls nicht mehr statt. Einer der Hauptorganisatoren, der sich über viele Jahre beim Aufbau der Veranstaltung verdient gemacht hat, zieht sich in diesem Jahr zurück.

Auf Nachfrage beim Bürgermeister der Stadt Velden am Wörthersee, kam vom Geschäftsführer der VTG Veldener Tourismus, die Information, das in der Zeit vom 02. bis 11.09.2022 der Velden Biker Market stattfinden wird. Er wird im Bereich vom Ortskern vorwiegend am Brunnenplatzl und im Bereich des Gemonaplatzes/Seecorso aufgebaut sein. Es wird sich um Biker-affine Angebote handeln, nach Harleysite Informationen werden es ca. 10 Stände sein.

Die Party am Gemonaplatz wird es in der altbekannten Form nicht mehr geben. Keine Live-Musik und die Zufahrt Seecorso ist ab dem Bereich des Schloss Velden/Kreuzung Wahliss-Straße nur für Anrainer und Gäste der Betriebe vor Ort befahrbar und kann nicht mehr als Durchfahrtsstraße genutzt werden.

Die Durchfahrt durch den Ort ist in bekannter Form möglich, es werden auch wieder die Parkflächen zum Parken der Bikes im Ort angeboten werden. Fred Kodlin und weitere exklusive Customizer und Aussteller sind im Casino Velden bzw. im Casineum Velden bei der Ausstellung und verkaufsmesse vertreten – Der Besuch ist natürlich wie immer bei freiem Eintritt möglich.

In Velden sollen sich auch dieses Jahr die Biker wohlfühlen. 

Das hat jetzt wohl etwas Klarheit in die Sache gebracht, die Biker sind weiterhin in Velden willkommen. Damit das so bleibt, sollten auch wir Biker besonders in den Wohngebieten daran denken, das es nur miteinander geht. In diesem Sinne freuen wir uns auf die European Bike Week am Faaker See und das wir auch in diesem Jahr im Velden am Wörthersee willkommen sind.

Harleysite – 18.08.2022


Booking.com

Harley-Davidson Insurance Versicherung 2022
0 0 votes
Artikel bewerten
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments