REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 1

REVIEW – HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021

BACK ON TRACK

From July 23rd to 25th, the Harley Days Dresden rocked the Saxon state capital

  • Around 8,500 visitors at the event in Saxony's capital
  • First public presentation of the new Harley-Davidson Sportster S
  • Test drives, music, entertainment and a big parade

NEU-ISENBURG (July 28, 2021) - Concerts, theater, events... Last winter people thought that a lot would be possible again this year. Unfortunately, the reality looked different and various Harley-Davidson events also had to be canceled - but not the Harley Days Dresden.

From July 23rd to 25th we were allowed to go around Saxony's state capital. The Harley Days Dresden were celebrated at the gutter near the trade fair - of course under corona-compliant conditions, because after all, the virus should be kept outside!

REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 2
REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 201

Over the three days of the event, around 8,500 fans in good spirits gathered in the sunny summer weather on the spacious event grounds in the Ostragehege and were treated to a lot. All two-wheeled news from Harley-Davidson could be admired in the expo area and test driving was expressly welcome. The clear highlight among the exhibits was the new Sportster S, which will come onto the market in autumn and was presented to the public for the first time at the event.

Luke Mansfield, Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, and Kolja Rebstock, Regional Vice President Europe, Middle East and Africa at Harley-Davidson Motor Company, did not miss the opportunity to ceremoniously unveil the machine. Of course, the Harley-on-Tour truck was also there, fully loaded with the latest machines that were put through their paces.

Pan America also provided plenty to talk about , and were of course also available for extensive test rides. More than 300 guests jumped on the saddles of motorcycles and e-bikes for a test ride.

REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 3
REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 202

The offerings in the shopping area, where various authorized dealers and traders presented their goods, ranged from airy scarves to cool leather jackets and strong custom parts. And last, but not least, in Dresden they also provided stylish catering in the style of Harley-Davidson.

The Dresden Chapter of the Harley Owners Group celebrated its 25th birthday and led trips to Saxon Switzerland and Lusatia, where they explored the best corners of the region together with guests. Meanwhile, the bike show took place on the roundabout called Milwaukee Circle in the middle of the area and the most beautiful of them measured their qualities in the bike show, where the best unique models were chosen.

In addition to the custom categories, there was also a prize in the Most Original category, which was won by a lady from North Rhine-Westphalia. In addition to the countless V-twins, the Radio Bob! Band, the rock 'n' roll troupe The Ants and the Böhse-Onkelz tribute band Glorreiche Halunken for good Vibrations.

The guests said goodbye to Saxony's capital on Sunday with the big biker parade through the city of Dresden. Further information can be found at www.harley-days-dresden.de.

(Image credit: HDD Event GmbH)

REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 1
Rokker Company

REVIEW – HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021

BACK ON TRACK

Vom 23. bis zum 25. Juli rockten die Harley Days Dresden die sächsische Landeshauptstadt

  • Rund 8.500 Besucher bei der Veranstaltung in Sachsens Hauptstadt
  • Erste öffentliche Präsentation der neuen Harley-Davidson Sportster S
  • Probefahrten, Musik, Entertainment und eine große Parade

NEU-ISENBURG (28.07.2021) – Konzerte, Theater, Events … Im letzten Winter hatte man gedacht, dass dieses Jahr wieder vieles möglich wäre. Leider sah die Realität anders aus und auch diverse Harley-Davidson-Veranstaltungen mussten gecancelt werden – nicht jedoch die Harley Days Dresden.

Vom 23. bis zum 25. Juli durfte es rundgehen in Sachsens Landeshauptstadt. An der Rinne nahe der Messe wurden die Harley Days Dresden gefeiert – natürlich unter coronakonformen Bedingungen, denn schließlich sollte das Virus gefälligst draußen bleiben!

REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 2

Über die drei Eventtage fanden sich bei sonnigem Sommerwetter rund 8.500 bestens gelaunte Fans auf dem weitläufigen Veranstaltungsgelände im Ostragehege ein und ihnen wurde jede Menge geboten. Alle zweirädrigen News von Harley-Davidson konnten im Expobereich bestaunt werden und Probesitzen war ausdrücklich erwünscht. Klares Highlight unter den Exponaten war die neue Sportster S, die im Herbst auf den Markt kommen wird und auf dem Event erstmals der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert wurde.

Luke Mansfield, Vice President und Chief Strategy Officer, sowie Kolja Rebstock, Regional Vice President Europe, Middle East and Africa bei der Harley-Davidson Motor Company, ließen es sich nicht nehmen, die Maschine feierlich zu enthüllen. Mit von der Partie war natürlich der Harley-on-Tour-Truck, vollbeladen mit aktuellen Maschinen, die auf Herz und Nieren getestet werden durften.

Für jede Menge Gesprächsstoff sorgten auch die Flotte von Pan-America-Adventure-Tourern und die Armada aus Serial-1-E-Bikes, die natürlich ebenfalls für ausgiebige Proberunden zur Verfügung standen. Mehr als 300 Gäste schwangen sich für einen Test Ride in die Sättel der Motorräder und E-Fahrräder.

Harley-Davidson House of Thunder Lübeck
REVIEW - HARLEY DAYS DRESDEN 2021 3

Vom luftigen Halstuch über die coole Lederjacke bis hin zu starken Customparts reichte das Angebot in der Shopping Area, wo diverse Vertragshändler und Trader ihre Ware präsentierten. Und last, but not least hatte man in Dresden natürlich auch für stilechtes Catering nach Art des Hauses Harley-Davidson gesorgt.

Das Dresden Chapter der Harley Owners Group feierte seinen 25. Geburtstag und führte Ausfahrten in die Sächsische Schweiz und die Lausitz an, wo man gemeinsam mit den Gästen die besten Kurven der Region erkundete. Derweil fand auf dem Milwaukee Circle genannten Kreisverkehr inmitten des Geländes das Schaulaufen der Bikes statt und die schönsten von ihnen maßen ihre Qualitäten in der Bike Show, bei der die besten Unikate gekürt wurden.

Außer in Customkategorien war auch ein Preis in der Kategorie Most Original ausgelobt, den eine Lady aus Nordrhein-Westfalen gewann. Neben den zahllosen V-Twins sorgten die Radio Bob! Band, die Rock-’n’-Roll-Truppe The Ants und die Böhse-Onkelz-Tributeband Glorreiche Halunken für good Vibrations.

Mit der großen Bikerparade durch die Dresdner City verabschiedeten sich die Gäste am Sonntag von Sachsens Hauptstadt. Weitere Informationen findet man unter www.harley-days-dresden.de.

(Bildnachweis: HDD Event GmbH)

West Coast Choppers

DreamMachines Magazin 2021
0 0 votes
Artikel bewerten
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments